CCIE Security: First attempt lab exam booked

Here it goes – Hotel booked for CCIE Security Bootcamp in London @November 2017

I have chosen not to stay in the same hotel-conference as the Bootcamp.
Reason? The 5-10min walk in fresh air might come in handy after 14 hours of indoor training. Also I found a much larger room (25m2), at a better TripAdvisor rated hotel to a lower price than offered at the Bootcamp hotel. (yes, I am a cheap ass.. haha)

ccie-hotel-bootcamp

 

My first lab attempt is booked in Brussels 9 days after Bootcamp ends.

The days between Bootcamp to lab exam will be used part time on the couch with Netflix relaxing (I have been tolled 7x 14-16 hours of training is mentally exhausting) and part time with my family I have not been with for 9 days straight. (1 week vacation from work is needed)
I have booked the lab exam for Tuesday 9 days after Bootcamp, so from around Thursday to Sunday before exam day it’s all about last preparation for the lab (bye bye family) – I will travel to Brussels Monday during the day and “test” the walking distance (900 meters) to the Cisco Test Center prior to the big day and probably not get much sleep during the night at the very romantic “Holiday Inn Hotel”. – I am already soooo excited.

ccie-hotel-lab

One thought on “CCIE Security: First attempt lab exam booked

  1. That’s exciting news Henrik! You also inspired me – I booked for the Singapore Mobile Lab offering on 14 December. Best wishes and keep blogging on your progress.

Leave a comment